Rainy Days

I had my follow-up mammogram today after two weeks of worrying if what was seen on my recent scan was really cancer.  I was happy to hear that I don’t have cancer but I cried anyway as I drove home from the imaging center. And it has been raining heavily today. But it was comfortable. It reminds me of my childhood in Florida when the days were dark and dreary. I don’t know why a dark rainy day makes me feel good. I need sunshine much of the time but I enjoyed the rain today.  I think my roses enjoyed it too. I worked quietly and contentedly on my job search as I listened to the sound of the rain. All in all, not a bad day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

