Exhaustion settling in

Just another day of waking up feeling exhausted.  I’m becoming more aggressive and creative in my job search but I spend hours each day cold-calling and emailing companies hoping to find an opportunity.  I search internet and company job boards daily for new positions.  And one or two people tell me regularly that I’m not trying hard enough.  I should stop talking to those people because their advice is not helping my mood.  I feel tired and I know I look tired.  My housework and other personal work are not being done.  At the end of the day, I feel numb. I’m losing my appetite because of the fatigue.  So I go to sleep early enough each night to get enough sleep but I’m tired when I wake up.  I wonder how long I can keep this up without destroying my health.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Unemployment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

