The phone interview

I had a phone interview today with a recruiter for an entry-level position.  I prefer the in-person interview but I’ve been told that the phone interview is much more efficient.

I prepared for possible questions from the recruiter and hoped she wouldn’t surprise me with one that needed too much reflection.  In person, one can easily distract the interviewer with other conversation but the phone interview seems much more formal and I knew I had to quickly answer the questions that she asked me.  The interview lasted 10 minutes.  I don’t know if the recruiter liked me – should I have hope because she used the word “awesome” more than once in the interview?  She must wonder though why a person with my background would be willing to accept the position I was offered.  I wonder about that myself.  I’ll know next week if I have the job.  In the meantime, I will continue to look for other positions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Unemployment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

