Dream sequence: unemployment

My dreams take me many places.  I don’t like the recent destinations. Unemployment has become a recent theme.

I visited my old company and explained to an employee that I wanted to work but couldn’t find a job.  She didn’t understand my problem and asked why I was having so much trouble.  I answered confusedly that I didn’t know but that I apply for every job I see.  I can’t get my friends to understand my  job hunting obstacles and now also can’t answer this question in my sleep.  I’m usually good at working out problems in dreams but this one eludes me.

I’ve always had the dreams where my inbox was overflowing and the work kept piling up until long after the end of the day.  I’d wake up exhausted as if I had been working in my sleep.  I haven’t had that dream for a long time now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Unemployment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

