Daily Prompt: Opposite Day – Sky Blue

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/daily-prompt-opposite/

Sky Blue

As blue as the sky
As green as the grass
You always looked up to the sky

When I was blue
I was perfect and loved
I became green and lost all that is me
Memories of words and threats of
Losing my identity
You saw me as I really am

You always said
The eyes are the window to the soul
I told you that I am green
You told me that I am blue
I know that you were not colorblind
Perhaps love reveals true color

Now you are always with me
When I look in the mirror
Remind me of your love
And your perfect vision
Now I can see what you saw
How could I have been so blind?

As blue as the sky
As green as the grass
Now it is time for me to look up to the sky

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Grief, Love, Remembrance, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

