Daily Prompt: Dream Home

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/daily-prompt-dream/

I have a house and I should be thankful for that.  But if I could pick and choose the features I’d want in a house, I’d like the following:

A house without shared walls.  I could play my stereo and guitars as loudly or as privately as I want.  And I can vacuum at 3am if I can’t sleep and need something to do.

A driveway or garage so I wouldn’t have to park on the street.

A house on a slab so I wouldn’t have to walk up and down stairs.

I’d like kitchen cabinets and a pantry at my height so I don’t need a ladder or stool to reach my food and cookware.

A larger back yard so I could grow more flowers and vegetables.

Low or no property taxes – I can dream, can’t I?

My house would be complete if I could have either of my late husbands to share it with. Preferably both of them – but I’m certain they wouldn’t go along with that arrangement.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

