A new opportunity

I received a call to begin volunteering at the hospital next week. I’m excited about the opportunity.

I mentioned to the cats that I wouldn’t be home all the time now that I have a job – of sorts.

Alex and Sofia responded by yawning and going back to sleep. Simon looked momentarily concerned (he has an anxious nature) that he would lose precious cuddle time with me. Then he drifted off to sleep as well.

Cats don’t make good cheerleaders.

This entry was posted in Cats, Uncategorized, Unemployment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A new opportunity

  1. Dan McGaffin says:

    Don’t worry. They’ll be missing their favorite minion and go-getter soon enough.

  2. weggieboy says:

    They just don’t want to alarm you with their plans for what to do during all that unsupervised time! LOL!

  3. sinecostan says:

    Let us know how it goes, Natasha. I am about to join the ranks of the unemployed myself and volunteering in a hospital does seem like a viable method of keeping myself busy.

    • Natasha says:

      I will. I’m looking forward to it. I have a personal reason for choosing a medical (cancer) volunteer opportunity and wish I had started earlier. I never expected long-term unemployment.

Leave a Reply

