The sound of silence

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/daily-prompt-time/

IMG_0546

I haven’t forgotten you

But I’ve forgotten myself

Or have I?

Do you know that

I played the songs

Just for him?

 

I haven’t forgotten the songs

I sang for him

The songs that remind me of him

I have no interest in

Singing the songs

Since he’s been gone

 

You’ve been with me for

So many years

Now dusty

And silent

And waiting for me to

Want to remember

Why I played

The songs for him

 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Procrastination—Today’s Latest Cure | SimplySage
  2. Time’s Full Gift | SimplySage
  3. time to say good night, Irene | Don’t Carry The Donkey!
  4. A Piece of Art | Wiley’s Wisdom
  5. I wish I read more | djgarcia94
  6. Oh… The procrastination! | Yüüki Fotografou
  7. It’s all about the Stuff
  8. Procrastinating…sort of. | Daniel Waltz
  9. My Little world of Punctuality And Persistence: Daily prompt (Procrastination) | Running with Reality
  10. Waiting for you to move forward to the honey!! | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  11. Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  12. Procrastination is not all my fault | tornin2’s Blog
  13. What I’m Really Good at | Xephyrium | Phoenix L.c.
  14. Daily Prompt: Procrastination A Poem by | Emotional Resonance and Rocket Launchers
  15. Procrastination: time isn’t on my side | Pinkpodster Ponders
  16. Time & Music: cultural-bridge-list set to poetry | marsowords
  17. Spinning Shadows and Broken Clocks | loveletterstoaghost
  18. Procrastination Limerick | The Amazing May
  19. Daily Prompt: Procrastination | BulgingButtons
  20. Daily Prompt: Time | Edge of the Forest

 

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Love, Remembrance, Rose, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

