Rose Petal Snow

Richard M. Ankers - Author


I knew you were watching from behind cotton clouds.
I sometimes saw your eyes in the moon, your smile in a rainbow.
At least, that’s what I told myself when I was feeling low.
I hoped so from the bottom of my heart.
I didn’t think I could take being wrong it was such a struggle without you.
I think that’s why you sent me a sign, something for me to cling to.
I shall never forget that Christmas Day morning,
As the snow started to fall and I felt at my worst,
I now know it was you that made me put on my shoes and step out into the storm.
Cold and miserable felt I, as flakes the size of feathers tumbled to the ground.
I knew myself to be the only person in the world outside at that moment.
I was shrouded in my own personal snowstorm.

View original post 206 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

