The best part of waking up…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/daily-prompt-luxury/

Coffee is the one thing I don’t want to go without each day.  Is this a luxury or an addiction? 

I first fell in love with the taste of coffee when I was a teenager and learned how to use Mom’s 1970s model of the Mr. Coffee maker.

I stepped up my intake of caffeine while I was in the Navy.  My shipmates and I each  drank at least a dozen cups of coffee a day to get through our work and duty shifts.

I’ve gone through phases when I’ve tried to give up coffee but realized that I really like the taste of it and would rather switch to decaf coffee than quit drinking coffee altogether.

One or two cups of coffee will get me going for the day.  Coffee is the perfect ending to a meal.   I have also enjoyed coffee as a way to relax at the end of the day.

I have found that diner coffee is the best coffee in the world.  A malfunctioning coffee maker can make me very unhappy and anxious.  I get very fussy about coffee when I am dining in restaurants.  I don’t like lukewarm, burned, stale or oily coffee.

I visited England last year and discovered that I didn’t enjoy the coffee served in  the pubs or restaurants.  I resorted to drinking tea during my visit.  Although I didn’t want to leave England, I was looking forward to starting up my Keurig brewer as soon as I arrived home in New Jersey.

My love of coffee is probably a luxury and an addiction.  I don’t care.  I want my coffee.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Man Who Had Everything | Godrick Gnomish
  2. Luxe | The Magic Black Book
  3. Luxury? Fresh Coffee! | The Ambitious Drifter
  4. A luxury to treasure | storyofmylife1993
  5. Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  6. Ah, Luxury | tuckedintoacorner
  7. Duncan the Sushi Roll #9 | Neva Samaki
  8. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Luxurious
  9. I can temporarily live without… | Sue’s Trifles
  10. Daily Prompt: Luxurious Air Conditioning | Under the Monkey Tree
  11. The gems of life | Life & Times
  12. Men, men and more men! Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  13. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Photos and writings
  14. Don’t Take My Loom | The Jittery Goat
  15. the UNCATEGORISED | Daily Prompt: Luxurious | the TRASH BASH
  16. A luxury I can’t live without (with a sprinkling of nostalgia) | nasehamushtaq.
  17. To be loved-Biggest luxury | મન ની વાત
  18. Suicide no. 8: Hope Grimwald | derekalanwilkinson
  19. Luxurious: Adam & Eve – The Happy Couple | Khana’s Web
  20. Daily Prompt: Luxurious ‘Ensuite’ is a must-have | littlegirlstory
  21. Daily Prompt: Luxury | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  22. Luxurious | Geek Ergo Sum
  23. Gotta Ride? | Cowgirl Up!
  24. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Can you Spot the Luxury in This Picture? | gorgeous little thieves
  26. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | My Atheist Blog
  27. Luxurious wine – Le luxe du vin | Icezine
  28. LUXURY | dandelionsinwind
  29. My BED. | Going New Places!
  30. Luxury by any other name… « RPMAS
  31. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | flow of my soul
  32. I Only need two really | tornin2’s Blog
  33. Daily Prompt: How do I live without you? My Luxury | M. L. Trefry
  34. Luxury | Conversations
  35. Vampire Maman
  36. Luxuries, who needs ‘em? | A mom’s blog
  37. A Day in the Life of our Fridge | A Day in the Life
  38. Luxury | Flowers and Breezes
  39. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | genieve celada | photography
  40. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – simple yet traditional combination | DCMontreal
  41. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Sunny, bright, warm | SERENDIPITY
  42. Laughter is NOT a Luxury | Spirit Lights The Way
  43. No TP? No Way! | Spirit Lights The Way
  44. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | The Daily Post | The Blogging Path
  45. Daily Prompt: Luxurious » My Life, My Way, My Words
  46. Can’t Live Without… | Live Life Tr3mendously
  47. A Magical Afternoon: DP | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  48. Can’t live without you… | Nekoruchii: Life of a Commoner
  49. Daily Prompt : Dark circles be gone!! | Valley Girl Gone Country
  50. Luxurious | The Nameless One
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The best part of waking up…

  1. Awesome haha. I want my coffee too

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

