A new beginning

My background check at the hospital is now complete and I begin Employee Orientation on Monday for my new position and career.  My pre-employment screening took about four weeks after I accepted the job offer but the waiting time seemed much longer to me.

I am making the very difficult (and unusual) transition from financial services to the healthcare industry and have much to learn about my new industry but am looking forward to the challenge.  While volunteering for the last two months, I’ve had a few encounters with patients that made me realize that I have found the job that I really want.   I am thankful that I am being given the chance to contribute in a new industry.

I feel very lucky right now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Unemployment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A new beginning

  1. Cngratulations Natasha. I am very happy for you.

  2. Congratulations Natasha. I’m very happy for you.

  3. weggieboy says:

    Good for you! And good luck!

Leave a Reply

