Crying

I think of Stephen all the time.  I was thinking of him yesterday on my way home from work at the hospital for a short break before going to my second job at the store.  I began crying as I drove home.  I’m sure that it appeared that I had been crying even after I arrived later at the store.

I went to Target today to buy groceries.  I passed the aisles that are now stocked with Christmas items and I heard Christmas music playing throughout the store.  I thought of Richard and began crying as I pushed my shopping cart.  An employee asked if he could help me.  I was embarrassed as I’m sure he saw that I was crying but, of course, he didn’t know the reason for my tears.

Sometimes I think the tears will never end.

This entry was posted in Grief, Love, Remembrance, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crying

  1. weggieboy says:

    Possibly they won’t. Don’t be embarrassed, though. Just know you are blessed to have experienced a depth of attachment to someone (more than one…) who meant a great deal to you. That’s a blessing some people never experience.

    • Natasha says:

      I’m not sure I should feel embarrassed. Certain memories act as a trigger that will cause me to cry. In a way, I’m glad that I can still feel those emotions and the sadness when I think of them and others who I have had affection for.

Leave a Reply

