Dry Your Eyes

This post made me cry…but it was worth the tears.

Richard M. Ankers



 
 Angels have shown me the way home
 
 A million miles of candles flicker in the night
 
 A guiding line, a demarcation between life and death
 
 They mark my way back to you from the beyond, my love
 
 For no force on Heaven or Earth could separate us for long
 
 It is a path I have made once before
 
 But relit, destiny in reverse
 
 Do not stray, hold your breath, touch your heart
 
 I am returning, on my way, won’t be long
 
 The time it takes for a petal to fall
 
 A tear to be shed in mourning
 
 A heart to break in sadness
 
 The loss only makes for a greater reunion
 
 And I’ve waited too long already, my love
 
 Far too long
 
 I’m coming home, my love, dry your eyes
 
 Dry your eyes

View original post 6 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

