Terrified

We had a snowstorm/ice storm this week and the store closed one hour earlier because of poor road conditions.

My usual 15 minute commute became a one-hour commute since I am terrified of driving on ice.  The roads were covered with snow and ice and my little Hyundai slid and swerved over the ice as I slowly drove home from the store.  Other drivers drove as if the roads were clear but others poked  along as I did.  I have no confidence driving through snow.  When I finally arrived home, I was shaking and ready to cry.

I don’t know what annoys me more – that the store didn’t close earlier in the evening or that I am terrified of driving on snow and ice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Terrified

  1. weggieboy says:

    It amazes me that people regularly drive on icy roads the same as they would on clear ones. The local paper always notes “icy roads caused the accident”, when they should say, “an idiot who didn’t adjust his driving to match road conditions caused the accident”.

    There, there, pet peeve! Now that I walked you, I can put you back in your cage! LOL!

Leave a Reply

