The Hole

I can relate to the feelings expressed by this blogger. After working 60+ hours a week with 2 jobs, I have no energy and no money left over to help me feel that I am accomplishing anything and am unsure that I will be able to keep my house in the long term.

finallygotsomethingtosay

Hole image Okay, time to write. Powerlessness. It sucks. There is so much going wrong in my life at the moment that it would be exhausting – to both me and the eventual reader – to list it out. So I won’t, but I’ll talk about some of it at least, because that’s what I do. It’s how I ended up here to begin with, and also, sometimes it helps.

I recently finished a three-week stint as a production assistant for a reality TV show. For the most part I enjoyed it. It was very different from anything I’d ever done, but in a good way. The notable thing I didn’t love was the long hours: 12-hour days and 60-hour weeks. I’ve never had a work schedule like that in my life, and it really rocked me. I was fighting something my last couple of days of work… the set medic (who…

View original post 821 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

