Roses for tabby

Mom lost her 14-year old feline companion last week.  Tabby’s health had been failing for quite some time so her passing was not unexpected.  Mom is not taking it well.

When we spoke on the weekend, Mom told me that she bought a rose bush to plant close to Tabby’s grave.  Mom has never grown roses.  She has never grown any type of flower or plant.

I consider myself a novice as it pertains to growing roses.  I will help Mom with advice on how to care for her roses and I hope her rose garden is successful.

I know that Mom will smile and think of Tabby when she sees her rose garden each day.

 

 

This entry was posted in Cats, Grief, Love, Remembrance, Rose and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Roses for tabby

  1. Big hugs to you and your mom.

  2. weggieboy says:

    More hugs from me. Loss of a pet of 14 years is no less difficult than losing a member of the family. They are, of course, just that.

    • Natasha says:

      I have grieved for many cats over the years. They were all special to me. I have to admit though, that Tuzi holds a special place in my heart. He was a kitten when Richard and I found him and he died 18 years later just two years after Richard’s death. Tuzi was found by Richard but he became “my” cat.

  3. earthchanges says:

    Sending love and light Scott and C

Leave a Reply

