Playing dress-up

Mom sent me some jewelry that she wanted to pass down to me while she can share them with me. Just a few rings and earrings. I promised her that I would wear them.

I am reminded of the days when I wore (without her knowledge) her dresses and skirts when I was in high school. The t-shirts and jeans we wore in the late 1970s were quite casual so I “borrowed” her (much nicer) clothes to wear when I went to school. I think she only discovered that I wore her clothes…when she saw the yearbook photos….

…if she saw the yearbook photos…

This entry was posted in Remembrance, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

