Of Unwanted Joy

Richard M. Ankers


I should pen a pretty poem,
A few words of love,
A few splashes of smut
To play to the masses.
But I do not feel so inclined.
I do not want to write for the masses,
Only for me.
On this day, I cannot hide myself,
Nor do I wish to.
On this day
Joy is unwanted,
And not searched for.
I wish only to mire in the darkness that I struggle with.
I wish only to be left alone with the demons.
I wish only to be me.


View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

