Treasures in the attic

I remembered this photo that had been given to me almost 15 years ago by the then-current resident of an old house that had been the home of my great-great-grandparents.  The new owner had found it in his attic and thought I might like it.  As you can see, it is in very poor condition:

scan0001

A scanned section of the original photograph

Richard enjoyed digitally restoring and colorizing old photos and he gladly took on this project.  I donated the colorized digital photo to a Milwaukee County, Wisconsin history site on the internet and am happy to see that more than 10 years later, the photo can still be viewed there.

mke_motorschoolsm

 

I never learned of the connection of the photo to my family but thought it was an interesting historical photo that might have otherwise been discarded.

This entry was posted in History, Remembrance, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

