February 14

wpid-img_20150210_095750854_hdr.jpg

 

wpid-img_20150210_170729208.jpgI feel sad on Valentine’s Day now that I am alone.

As I was walking through the park today, a young couple approached me and asked me to take a photo of them with their cellphone.  As I was staging the shot for them, I saw the couple laughing and hugging each other as they posed in the snow.  They looked so happy.  I remembered how good it felt when I loved someone that much.

As I handed the phone with the photo back to the smiling couple, I smiled at them and wished them a happy Valentine’s day.

I continued on my way and as I jogged along the path, I noticed that I didn’t feel so sad anymore.

 

 

This entry was posted in Love, Remembrance, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

